Yep, this sums me up!

Hue, Vietnam

the Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam

“Stuff your eyes with wonder. Live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds. See the world. It’s more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories. Ask no guarantees, ask for no security, there never was such an animal. And if there were, it would be related to the great sloth which hangs upside down in a tree all day every day, sleeping its life away. To hell with that. Shake the tree and knock the great sloth down on his ass.” (Farhrenheit 451)

Thanks, Ray Bradbury, for summing up the life I’ve chosen for myself with much more spunk than I ever could. Living “a traveling life” isn’t easy – I haven’t had a steady paycheck in months – and it’s often not glamorous – I drive a 2003 Honda – but I know I need to keep wandering, exploring, discovering and adventuring. It’s when I feel most alive, when I feel most like “me.”

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

